Department of Revenue


The Department of Revenue was established as a separate department within the executive branch of state government by the 2006 General Assembly and came into existence on July 1, 2006. The department is headed by the Director of Revenue, who is appointed by the Governor, with the advice and consent of the Senate. The Department has six divisions, including Central Management (Director of Revenue and Legal), Division of Taxation, Rhode Island Lottery, Division of Motor Vehicles, Office of Revenue Analysis and Division of Municipal Finance.

Agency Address
One Capitol Hill
Providence, RI,02908


Rules Coordinator
Brad Booth
[email protected]